We use cookies to optimize this website.
By using this website, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.    Learn more


Board of Trustees

Committee of the Board of Trustees

Heinrich M. Lanz (President)
Heinrich M. Lanz (Chairman)
Armin Meier
Armin Meier
Dr. Anna Crole-Rees
Dr. Anna Crole-Rees
Dr. Christioph Lindenmeyer (Vice President)
Dr. Christioph Lindenmeyer (Vice Chairman)
Arthur Bolliger
Arthur Bolliger
Thomas Bergen
Thomas Bergen

Members of the Board of Trustees

Egbert Appel (Resignation 24.05.2018)
Trustee Martin Hilti Family Trust, Schaan (FL);
President Hilti Foundation, Schaan (FL)

Nicolas A. Aune
General Secretary, Union Industrielle Genevoise (UIG), Geneva - further interests

Rudolf Bärfuss (Resignation 24.05.2018)
Former Swiss Ambassador, Berne

Thomas Bergen (Committee of the Board of Trustees)
Co-founder and CEO, getAbstract, Lucerne; Co-founder and Board Member, Amphasys AG, Root - LinkedIn Xing

Arthur Bolliger (Committee of the Board of Trustees)
President Association Cheira, Teufen


Monique Bourquin (Entry 24.05.2018)
Member of the Board of Directors of Emmi AG, Lucerne; Straumann Holding AG, Basel; Kambly AG, Trubschachen; President of Promarca and Member of the Board of GfM (Schweizerische Gesellschaft für Marketing), Zurich LinkedIn

Claudia Coninx-Kaczynski
Member of the Board of Directors, Forbo Holding AG, Baar
and Swisscontent AG, Zurich; Member of the Board of Trustees/ Vice President, Orpheum Foundation for the Advancement of Young Soloists, Zurich; Member of the Human Rights Watch Komitee, Zurich

Dr. Anna Crole-Rees (Committee of the Board of Trustees)
Founder and Consultant, CRC4change, Lausanne LinkedIn 

Marina de Senarclens (Committee of the Board of Trustees)
Resignation 24.05.2018)
Honorary President Senarclens, Leu + Partner AG, Zurich; Honorary Councilor ETH, Zurich; Founder of IngCH Swiss Engineers Shape our Future; Co-Founder of the Group of Fifteen, Zurich

Béatrice Fischer
Managing Director, Credit Suisse (Schweiz) AG, Zurich LinkedIn

Michèle Frey-Hilti (Entry 27.02.2018)
Managing Director, Hilti Foundation, Schaan (FL)

Dr. Urs Grütter
Owner and CEO, Max Ditting AG;
Initiator project «LokalesWasser.ch», Zurich

Prof. Dr. Fritz Gutbrodt
Managing Director Chairmain’s Office, Swiss Re Management Ltd, Zurich;
Member of the Board of Trustees Swiss Re Foundation, Zurich

Prof. Dr. Thomas A. Gutzwiller
gwpartner AG, Gutzwiller, Wachsmann Partner, St. Gall  further interests

Dr. Paul Hälg
Chairman of the Board of Directors, Dätwyler Holding Inc., Altdorf, and Sika AG, Baar

Hans Hess
President, Hanesco AG, Pfäffikon SZ, President, Swissmem, Zurich; Chairman of the Supervisory Board, COMET Holding AG, Flamatt, and R&M Holding AG, Wetzikon

Hans Jöhr
Corporate Head of Agriculture, Nestec Ltd., Vevey LinkedIn

Dr. Gottlieb A. Keller
General Counsel, Member of the Corporate Executive Committee, F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd, Basel

Heinrich M. Lanz (Committee of the Board of Trustees)
Chairman Swisscontact; Member of the Advisory Committee on International Cooperation, Berne; Vice Chairman / Member of various Boards of Directors


Dr. Christoph Lindenmeyer (Committee of the Board of Trustees)
Vice Chairman Swisscontact; Chairman of the Board of Schindler Management AG, Ebikon; Chairman of the International Economic Relations Commission of economiesuisse, Zurich; Chairman / Member of various Boards of Directors

Dr. Bérangère Magarinos-Ruchat (Resignation 24.05.2018)
Vice President Sustainability Partnerships, Firmenich S.A., Meyrin

Armin Meier (Committee of the Board of Trustees from 24.05.2018)
Managing Director Boyden global executive search, Zurich;
Member of the Board of Zug Estates Holding, Zug, KIBAG, Zürich, Ameos, Zürich and other Boards of Directors LinkedIn

Dr. Myriam Meyer Stutz
Member of the Board of KUKA AG, Buchs, Swiss Post Ltd, Berne, Lufthansa Technik AG, Hamburg (DE), Wienerberger AG, Vienna (AT), Bedag Informatik AG, Wettingen LinkedIn

Dr. Reto Müller
Partner BLR & Partners AG, Thalwil; Past President of the Helbling Group Zürich; Chairman of the Board of Directors of Georg Utz Holding AG, Bremgarten; Board Member of Forbo Holding AG, Baar, and other companies LinkedIn

Dr. Albin Reichlin-Boos (Resignation 24.05.2018)
President, University of Applied Sciences, Eastern Switzerland (FHO), St. Gall; Member Swissuniversities – Rectors conference of Swiss Universities, Berne

Prof. Dr. Ursula Renold
Head of research division Education Systems, KOF Swiss Economic Institute, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (ETH), Zurich LinkedIn

Dr. Thomas Sauber
Of Counsel, Lustenberger Attorneys-at-Law, Zurich

Ruedi Schmid
Chairman of the Board of Directors, ESIMAG Immobilien AG; Zurich; Member of the Board of Directors, PrognosiX AG, Zurich and Lüchinger+Schmid Gruppe (L+S Holding AG), Kloten

Peter K. Steiner
Chairman of the Board of Peter Steiner Holding AG, Zurich;
Member of the Board of Directors of Steiner AG, Sogelym Dixence, Lyon (F)

Prof. em. Dr. Ulrich W. Suter (Resignation 30.09.2018)
Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (ETH), Department of Materials Science, Zurich

Georges Theiler
Entrepreneur, Lucerne

Isabelle Welton (Entry 04.10.2018)
Entrepreneur and Member of various Boards, Zug; Member of the Board of AG für die Neue Zürcher Zeitung, Zurich; Member of the Board of Trustees of the SOS Kinderdorf Schweiz, Bern

Leopold Wyss
Head Sponsoring & Donations,
Novartis International AG LinkedIn Xing


PricewaterhouseCoopers AG, Zürich

Management Board

Urs Bösch,
Director Business Administration;
Peter Bissegger,
Director Market Development;
Samuel Bon,
CEO and Executive Director;
Florian Meister,
Director Field Operations
(from left)

Head of Departments

Adrian Stauffer, Head of Controlling

Francine Thurnher, Head of Communications

Anne Bickel, Head of Partner Programmes

Stefanie Hosse, Head of Human Resources and Services

Annette Altvater, Head of Knowledge and Content Management

Béatrice Horn, Head of Finance

Silvan Ziegler, Head of Acquisitions

Gabriela Schafroth, Head of Client and Partner Relationships

Michael Fink, Head of Monitoring and Results Measurement

(from left)

Regional Directors

Stephanie Dreifuss, North and West Africa

Benjamin Lang, South America

Manish Pandey, South Asia

Philippe Schneuwly, Central America

Veronique Su, Central-, East- and Southern Africa

Henry Leerentveld, Eastern Europe

Prashant Rana, South East Asia

(from left)

About Swisscontact

Swisscontact’s work focuses on inclusive growth, driven by an innovative private sector that creates employment and income.

Skills Development
Productive employment and earning an income through market-oriented vocational training and improved labour market access.

Enterprise Promotion

Strengthening productivity and competitiveness of small and medium-sized enterprises through sustainable value chain interventions, improved market access and local economic development.

Inclusive Finance
Empowering entrepreneurial people by improving their access to financial products, services and financial literacy trainings.

Climate-Smart Economy
Creating green jobs through efficient use of natural resources and clean production.

In this way, Swisscontact creates the conditions for a socially and ecologically responsible private sector, contributing to poverty reduction.

Swiss Foundation for Technical Cooperation
Hardturmstrasse 123
CH-8005 Zurich

Tel. +41 44 454 17 17
Fax +41 44 454 17 97
E-Mail info@STOP-SPAM.swisscontact.org